Afigya Kwabre North

The Afigya Kwabre North District is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 43 of MMDAs in the Ashanti Region.

The Afigya Kwabre North District is carved out of the Afigya Kwabre District Assembly as one of the 38 newly created and upgraded District Assemblies in 2018.

Created with LI 2333, the Afigya Kwabre North District Assembly has its capital as Boamang.

It was inaugurated on March 15, 2018, alongside other 37 newly created districts.