Atwima Mponua District

The Atwima Mponua District is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 43 of MMDAs in the Ashanti Region with Nyinahin as its administrative capital.

The District is located in the south-western part of the Ashanti Region and lies between longitude 2o00’W and 2032’W and latitude 6032’N and 6075’N covering a land area of 1,883.2 square kilometers.

The District shares boundary to the south with the Amansie West District, Ahafo Ano South West to the north, Atwima Nwabiagya Municipal in the east and Bibiani-Anwhiaso-Bekwai Municipal of the Western Region.

The population of the District according to the 2010 Population and Housing Census stands at 119,180 with 61,090 males 58,090 females.