Nsawam Adoagyiri Municipal

The Nsawam Adoagyiri Municipal is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies in Ghana and forms part of the thirty-three (33) Municipalities and Districts in the Eastern Region of Ghana.

The Municipality is situated in the southeastern part of the Eastern Region between latitude 5’.45 N and 5’.58 N and longitude 0.07’W and 0.27’ W and its capital is Nsawam.

The Nsawam Adoagyiri Municipal covers an area of about 175 square kilometers, out of the total area of the Eastern Region. This shows that the Municipality covers 19,323 square kilometers, the proportion of the total land area in the region.

Nsawam Adoagyiri Municipal shares boundaries with Ga west Municipal to the south, to the north and west with Suhum Municipal and to the east with Akwapim South District.

The population of the Municipality according to the 2010 population and housing census stands at 86,000 with 42,733 males and 43,267 females.