Ledzekuku Municipal

The Ledzekuku Municipal is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 29 MMDAs in the Greater Accra Region

The Ledzekuku Municipal with its Administrative Capital at Nungua was established under the Legislative Instrument (LI 1865). The total land area of LEKMA is estimated at 47.57510 square kilometers.

The southern boundary of the Municipality is the Gulf of Guinea from the Kpeshie Lagoon to the Mukwe Lagoon near Regional Maritime Academy. The Municipality shares boundaries with La Dade Kotopon Municipal to the west, Tema Metropolitan to the east, to the north with Ashaiman Municipal.

The population of the Municipality according to the 2010 population and housing census stands at 227,932 with 109,185 males and 118,747 females.