Weija Gbawe Municipal

The Weija Gbawe Municipal is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 29 MMDAs in the Greater Accra Region.

The Weija Gbawe Municipal Assembly is carved out of the Ga South Municipal Assembly as one of the 38 newly created and upgraded districts Assemblies in 2018.

Created with LI 2316, the Weija Gbawe  Municipal Assembly has its capital as Weija.

Was inaugurated on March  15, 2018, alongside other 37 newly created districts.