Nanton District

The Nanton District is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 16 MMDAs in the Northern Region.

The Nanton District Assembly is carved out of the Savelugu-Nanton District Assembly as one of the 38 newly created and upgraded District Assemblies in 2018.

Created with Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2347 the Nanton District Assembly has its capital as Nanton

It was inaugurated on March 15, 2018, alongside other 37 newly created districts.